Skip to main content

Cinco De May = Bad

 And I will tell you why, kind readers. And share a little bit more about me and my story. Basically, mental recovery from the kind of issues that I have had and currently still battle unfortunately does not come with a handbook that says, "This Is How To Not Be A Fuckup At Life" - Man, in my wildest dreams I wish it did because I'd be an almost balanced person, I imagine. And my imagination is wild.....

I'm sure you're asking yourself - "Why is it that our little pie making, Alyce here thinks Cinco De Mayo is bad?" I will answer this question to you with a story. A simple story about a girl who loved a man very much and supremely f-ed up his birthdays for many years. That girl was me, and I have been making up for BAD Cinco's for MANY years. I could take the next twenty years to make up for the bad ones and it wouldn't even come close to the damage and destruction I have caused on this poor person many a bad birthday. *sigh* Of course, I would have picked someone who had a birthday on one of the biggest drinking days of the year. (I'm not exactly sure why.... but.. whatever.. ) - I would also like to state that I have ZERO problems with the HOLIDAY or THOSE who CREATED and CELEBRATE it.

Anyway - This Blog is a reflection of myself, and my progress through this horribly long and distraught tunnel. So in the spirit of making progress I will see to it that nobody's birthday is getting messed up this year. There will be no cakes that say "Happy Birthday, I'm Sorry I'm A Fuck Up" in mini marshmallows, there will be no broken glass or pieces in which to pick up. Today is a day of medicine, reflection, SOBRIETY, sending out warm fuzzies, making amends, and letting my 100lb doggie, Jakers hog the entire couch. : )

ALSO - Now here's something you might actually want to read about... CAKE, CAKE, CAKE, OREOS, CAKE, OREOS, CAKE! I am making "Choco-Yo-Butt-Off" Triple Chocolate Oreo Cheesecake! But that is another blog post which I will be posting on sometime this evening. I do my best baking in the spoils of the night while other people are sleeping and dreaming of yesterdays peas and carrots.



And I Leave You With Some, Jakers. (the cute factor always works with people
 (it's time for me to make another glass of Unsweet-Soymilk Iced Tea and smoke...)



Comments

Popular posts from this blog

"Vanilla Heart-Attack Shaped Cake"

Eat at Your own Risk! (lol) Yummo! I really can't stop gushing about this cake, ya'll. Literally... they had to keep it away from me so I wouldn't sleep eat it, and give myself a heart attack from eating it. And, by the way - every piece was worth every palpitation. (don't worry, I only got about two pieces of this cake - it was so good everyone else wanted some, haha) Alrighty - Let's get to it..  First, get your ingredients together and preheat your oven to 350 degrees.  Then whisk your dry ingredients together. This takes place of actually having to buy cake flour. It's a short cut I use, but you can purchase cake flour if you want to, it's your life - however this saves you a bundle of time without having to purchase the flour and gives you a discount plus an even texture throughout the cake.  Start getting the wet ingredients together. Eggs, Sugar, Butter, Vanilla, & Crisco... YES - another recipe with Crisco... ...

"That is Sooo Damn Fall" Pumpkin Butternut Squash Soup

    "Autumn is a second spring when every leaf is a flower." -  Albert Camus Pumpkin & Butternut Squash Soup  Prep time - 10 mins (Yea, loving that!) Cook time - 2 hours Total time - 2 hours 10 mins (Set It and Forget It, honey!) Serves - 10 INGREDIENTS 1 Tbsp EVOO 2 Onions, chopped (Grab the Ninja or food processor) 4 Stalks of Celery, medium dice 2 Carrots, minced 4 Cups diced Butternut Squash 29-oz. can Pumpkin Puree (Watch out for pie filling, it is NOT the same) 1 Medium sweet apple (your choice), small dice 2 Tblsp Brown Sugar (we use a little more) 4 Cups Chicken Stock or Broth 8 Cups Water 3/4 Cup Heavy Cream 1 Tbsp Unsalted Butter INSTRUCTIONS Heat EVOO in pan or soup pot over medium. Sauté the chopped butternut squash, onion, celery carrot and apples (we like caramelize these with a pat of butter added) Whisk Stock and Puree together and Pour in water to deglaze, and add brown sugar Sa...

#Blaq - Blaq Mask Review - Ipsy + Influenster + Your Fucking Face

"And I want to see beauty. In the ugly, in the sink, in the suffering, in the daily, in all the days before I die, the moments before I sleep.” ―  Ann Voskamp ,  One Thousand Gifts Do It For Your Fucking Face - Blaq & IPSY Review Hey y'all! I've been working hard on my new projects (my Memoirs and first book) and concentrating on lovely Slice of Pie. Being her Mommy is the BEST thing I've ever done. She still astounds me every single day...  But Anyhoo--- We are gearing up for those fucking family you'd rather not see every single year   Christmas that is coming up, And the baking will commence soon. However, until we get our more permanent abode it's impossible to bake or cook in this POS-non-Kitchen.  *Sigh* I get heated just thinking about it. Luxury Camping is cool, but I'm ready for some space, a kitchen, My office, and my shit in storage back (two storage units across two states, and an entire garage is filled with the last twenty yea...